Receptionist, College Graduate, & French Bulldog Owner - Western Pacific Insurance Skip to main content

Receptionist, College Graduate, & French Bulldog Owner

By July 28, 2021Insurance

We interviewed our receptionist/CSR, Cynthia, about her professional and personal life. We want to give you an inside look of who you are working with when you choose to do business with Western Pacific Insurance. Here are some of the highlights from the interview:

How long have you been working for Western Pacific Insurance (WPI)?

“I’ve been working at WPI for a year and four months.”

What is the title of your job and what does it entail?

“I am the receptionist here at the office. Typically I answer phone calls, help with customer service, contact mortgage companies on a daily basis, help customers make changes to their policy or answer their questions, and contact loan officers…”

What do you like most about working at WPI?

“Ever since I started, I really enjoyed having the positive and friendly work environment here. It’s very refreshing to be able to come to work and just have those positive energies from everybody.”

What is the biggest lesson you have learned in your career so far?

“One thing is just being able to listen to people because often times everybody seems to think that they’re always right, but it never hurts to just listen to the person and hear what they have to say. Extend that helping hand…it goes a long way.”

Tell us a fun fact about yourself that people may not know.

“When I was younger, I was very sick. Between the ages of 1 to 3, my asthma was very bad to at one point, I ended up having to live in a plastic bubble. So I was literally the girl in a plastic bubble!”

What is one food you cannot resist?

“One food I cannot resist is pizza.”

What are your top three life highlights?

“One of them has to be graduating from a university and being first generation college graduate in my family. Second, getting my dream dog of  a French bulldog who is my absolute favorite. And the third one…I’m a huge Dodger’s fan so being able to go to my first home game and watching them play live was absolutely phenomenal.”

Name one material thing you couldn’t live without.

“With my hair, a hair tie. I use that every single day and I couldn’t live without them.”

What was the first concert you attended?

“The first concert I attended was the Cheetah girls.”

Which one would you want most – flying cars, robot housekeepers, or moon cities?

“I’m a huge fan of the moon, I think it’s awesome, so I would love to experience being able to go and visit a moon city.”

What chore do you absolutely hate doing?

“Laundry, but specifically having to put it away. I don’t mind loading it in the washer and drier but having to put it away is a tedious task for me.”

What was your first job?

“My first job was being a hostess at Famous Dave’s BBQ.”

Questions?

Do you have more questions for Cynthia? Message us on Instagram or Facebook @wpinsure and she will answer your questions! Click here to access the video version of Cynthia’s interview.

Close Menu